For visa registration or “visa” request (VISA) entering Thailand is divided into 7 categories.

1. Visa for people traveling through the Kingdom Or Transit Visa, which has a 3-month visa and resides in the Kingdom Not more than 30 days at a time. 
2. Tourist Visa: 3 or 6 months visa and 60 days in the Kingdom. 
3. Temporary visa for people. (Non-Immigrant Visa) There are 2 types of visa: 3 months for traveling to the Kingdom once and 1 year for entering the Kingdom many times. By staying in the Kingdom Not more than 90 days at a time. 4. Diplomatic visa (Diplomatic Visa) can stay in the Kingdom. Not more than 90 days at a time. 
5. Official Visa. Resident in the Kingdom. Each time not more than 90 days
6. Courtesy Visa: 3 or 6 months visa can travel to the Kingdom many times. And can stay for no more than 90 days 
at a time And temporary resident visa, long-term stay of 10 years

Thai Visa Information Click…

List of countries that can obtain the visa at the immigration checkpoint (VISA ON ARRIVAL) and stay in the Kingdom for no more than 15 days.

List of countries that can obtain the visa at the immigration checkpoint (VISA ON ARRIVAL) and stay in the Kingdom for no more than 15 days.

     The foreigner holding a passport or document represents a valid and complete passport of 18 countries and 1 economic zone (Taiwan) whose purpose is to travel into the Kingdom temporarily. For travel for a period of not more than 15 days, the visa can be obtained at the designated entry point of the immigration checkpoint in 48 locations. 
(Note: Foreigners or stateless persons holding travel documents for foreigners  the 18 nations and one economy (Taiwan)  is not able to obtain a visa on Arrival must obtain a visa from the Embassy / Consulate-General of Thailand in the eye. country Before coming in)

 Supporting documents for applying for a visa

              – Tickets or documents that are fully paid Can be used to travel out within the time allowed is not more than 15 days from the arrival date

              – Money or documents that should be paid or exchanged for a value equal to the exchange rate for Thai people, not less than 10,000 baht or each family, not less than 20,000 baht

              – Request form to receive the completed registration form (The request form can be obtained at the designated entry channel)

             – Photo size 4 x 6 cm, number 1 image

             – Passport valid for at least 6 months

             2,000 baht fee (including all types of passport holders, excluding diplomatic and official passport holders In the case that the country does not have an agreement except the visa or diplomatic passport with Thailand), the usual procedures for applying for Visa on Arrival will take about 20-25 minutes.

             Extending the length of stay, usually for foreigners who have requested this type of visa Will not be able to apply for an extension of stay in the Kingdom Except for special cases such as illness, which can be submitted to the Immigration Office (Both in Bangkok And the provinces) where the immigration officer will consider extending the length of stay

             (Note: For more information, please contact Immigration Bureau, Government Center, Chaengwattana Road, Bangkok Tel. 02-141-9889 or  )

             19 foreigners of this nationality, if wanting to work or do business or invest in Thailand Will have to apply for a temporary visa from the embassy / consulate of Thailand in foreign countries, otherwise when traveling to the Kingdom Will not be able to apply for a work permit, need to travel outside the Kingdom to apply for a visa from the Thai Embassy / Consulate

List of 18 countries and 1  economic zone (Taiwan) that can be requested to sign the visa on arrival channel  are as follows.

1.  The Republic ofBulgaria(The Republic of Bulgaria) 

2.  Kingdom of Bhutan

3.  Kingdom ofChina

4.  Republic of Cyprus

5.  Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

6. Republic of Fiji (The Republic of Fuji)  

7. Georgia (Georgia)

8.  Republic of India (Republic of India)

9.  Republic of Kazakhstan (The Republic of Kazakhstan)

10.  The Republic ofMalta(The Republic of Malta)

11. United Mexico (The United Mexican States)

12. The Republic of Nauru (The Republic of Nauru)

13. Papua New Guinea

14. Romania (Romania)

15. Russia (The Russian Federation)

16.  Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)

17.  Taiwan (Taiwan – China)

18.  Uzbekistan (The Republic of Uzbekistan)

19.  The Republic of Vanuatu

Immigration checkpoints that the petitioner can obtain 48 Visa on Arrival, including

 1. Immigration at Suvarnabhumi Airport

 2. Immigration Bangkok Airport

 3. Immigration at Chiang Mai Airport

 4. Immigration Phuket Airport

 5. Immigration Hat Yai Airport

 6. Immigration checkpoint at U-Tapao Airport

 7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint

 8. Chiang Saen Immigration Checkpoint

 9. Chiang Khong Immigration Checkpoint

10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint

11. Sadao Immigration Checkpoint

12. Samui Immigration Checkpoint at Samui Airport

13. Tak Immigration Checkpoint at the Sukhothai Airport

14. Immigration checkpoint, Bangkok Port

15. Sriracha Immigration checkpoint 
     at the harbor location in Ao Udom And Laem Chabang Port Area

16. Map Ta Phut Immigration Checkpoint 
      at Map Ta Phut Port Area And the mooring location in Ao Na Mueang, Rayong

17. Nong Khai Immigration checkpoint 
      at the transportation route from the border to the Nong Khai immigration location

18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint 
      at the landing location at Nathon Bay

19. Phuket Immigration 
     at the location of the marina in Makham Bay And the marina location in Chalong Bay

20. Satun 
      Immigration Checkpoint at the Tamalang Customs Pier And in the area of ​​Chippilang Port

21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint 
     at Krabi Deep Sea Port Area, Chao Fah Pier Area 
     In the area of ​​Lanta Island Pier And the area of ​​Krabi Airport

22. Songkhla Port Immigration Checkpoint 
      at Songkhla Deep Sea Port Area And the area of ​​the Thai Maritime Port

23. Immigration Chiang Rai Airport

24. Immigration at Surat Thani Airport 
25. Pattaya Immigration Checkpoint 
      at Sattahip Port Area
26. Khlong Yai Immigration Checkpoint
27. Pong Nam Ron Immigration
28. Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint
29. Mukdahan Immigration
30. Tak Immigration Checkpoint 
      at the transportation route via land from the border to Tak immigration location
31. Padang Besar Immigration
32. Su-ngai Kolok Immigration
33. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint at the port area along the Mekong River34. Bueng Kan Immigration
35. Phibun Mangsahan Immigration Checkpoint 
      at the transportation route from the border to the Phibun Mangsahan immigration checkpoint location
36. Tha Li Immigration Checkpoint
37. Nakhon Phanom Immigration Checkpoint 
      at the land transportation route from the border to Nakhon Phanom immigration location
38. Nan Immigration Checkpoint 
      at the land transport route from the border to the Nan Immigration Site
39. Immigration House
40. Kannon Immigration Checkpoint
41. Tak Bai Immigration
42. Immigration Bureau Buketa
43. Samut Prakan Immigration
44. Kanchanaburi Immigration Checkpoint at the transportation route from the border to the location Kanchanaburi Immigration
45. Prachuap Khiri Khan Immigration checkpoint at Hua Hin Airport area
46. ​​Phu Sing Immigration Checkpoint at the transportation route via land from the border to Phu Sing Immigration Location
47. Satun Immigration Checkpoint at the boat landing location near Koh Lipe
48. Immigration Bureau Trang Airport